Authority: Item 7 Planning and Economic

Development Committee Report 06-003 (PED06047)

CM: March 1, 2006

Bill No. 049

CITY OF HAMILTON

BY-LAW NO. 06-049

To amend City of Hamilton By-law No. 01-084 being a By-law to Appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers

WHEREAS Section 11(1) of the <u>Municipal Act, 2001</u> S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, authorizes the Council of any single tier municipality to pass by-laws respecting matters within its spheres of jurisdiction;

AND WHEREAS Section 15(1) of the <u>Police Services Act</u> R.S.O. 1990, c.P.15, as amended, authorizes the Council of any municipality to appoint one or more Municipal Law Enforcement Officers, who shall be peace officers for the purposes of enforcing the by-laws of the municipality;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the City of Hamilton, on the 15th day of May, 2001, did pass and enact By-law No. 01-084, being a by-law to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the City of Hamilton;

AND WHEREAS it is necessary to amend By-law No. 01-084.

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the City of Hamilton enacts as follows.

1, By-law No. 01-084, as amended, is hereby further amended by adding to Schedule "A" thereof the following names:

"Marlene Loretta St. Louis
Ann Theresa Jordan
Marc Guilbeault
James Robert Pearson
Darren Charles Scott
John Derrick Snowdy
Matthew Agapit Tait Clermont
Magdalena Luchter-Chelminska
Andrew Pilakowski
Brenda Dawson"

To Appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers

and by deleting from said Schedule "A" thereof the following names:

Rosalee Frederick "Scott Robert McLeod Hugh Campbell Wayne Lockhart Ian MacDonald David Vanamm Kashif Khan John O'Brien Wayne DiLabbio Joe Mathieson George Babcock Cindy Cannon Janice Stewart Jim Wilson Brian Lanto Art Dubois John McCaffrey Dean Vandermeulen Peter Ilic Barb Maher Norman Wamsley Shaun Stanley Christine Fullarton John Vollmer Marshall Baker John McManus"

- 2. Subject to the amendments made in this By-law, in all other respects, By-law No. 01-084, including the Schedule thereto, is hereby confirmed unchanged.
- 3. This By-law shall come into force and effect on the date of its passing and enactment.

PASSED and ENACTED this 1st day of March, 2006.

MAYOR

MI EDV