Authority: Item 1. Economic Development

and Planning Committee Report 07-014 (PED07210)

CM: August 8, 2007

Bill No. 243

CITY OF HAMILTON

BY-LAW NO. 07-243

BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT MUNICIPAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS FOR THE CITY OF HAMILTON

WHEREAS Section 15(1) of the Police Services Act R.S.O. 1990, c.P.15 authorizes the Council of any municipality to appoint one or more Municipal Law Enforcement Officers, who shall be peace officers for the purposes of enforcing the bylaws of the municipality;

AND WHEREAS Section 207(45) of the Municipal Act R.S.O. 1990, c.M.45, authorizes the Council of any municipality to appoint certain officers or such officers and employees as may be necessary for the purposes of the corporation, or for carrying into effect any Act or Legislature or by-law of the Council, and for fixing their remuneration and prescribing their duties, and the security to be given for the performance of them;

AND WHEREAS Section 210(46) of the Municipal Act R.S.O. 1990, c.M.45, provides that local municipalities may pass by-laws to authorize appointed officers to enter property to ascertain whether the by-law is obeyed and to enforce and carry into effect the by-law;

AND WHEREAS it is deemed expedient to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers:

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the City of Hamilton enacts as follows:

- 1. That the persons set out in Schedule "A" of this by-law are hereby appointed as Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the City of Hamilton, for the purpose of exercising all the powers and performing all the duties of a Municipal Law Enforcement Officer in the enforcement of the by-laws of the City of Hamilton;
- 2. That the City officers whose names appear in Schedule "A" of the by-law are hereby authorized at all reasonable times to enter on any property in the City to ascertain whether a city by-law is complied with, and to enforce or carry into effect any city by-law respecting the property of the occupants thereof;

- 3. That the following by-laws are hereby repealed: By-law 08-084 and By-law 01-068
- 4. This By-law shall come into force and effect on the date of its passing and enactment.

PASSED and enacted this 8th day of August, 2007.

Fred Eisenberger

Mayor

Kevin C. Christenson

City Clerk

Schedule "A" to By-Law No. 07-243

(Appointment of Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for the City of Hamilton)

Position	Name
Director of Parking and By-Law Services	Marty Hazell
Manager of Parking Enforcement and School Safety	William Young
Parking Enforcement Supervisors	Pamela Marie Carver
	Peter Douglas Eldridge
Acting Co-Ordinator, Municipal Law Enforcement	Paul Buckle
Co-Ordinator, Municipal Law Enforcement	Judy Downey
Towing Officers	Sandra Davidson
	Mark Webb
	Ronald MacVicar
Private Property Information Officer (Parking Control)	Patricia Tompkins
Parking Control Officers	Douglas Anderson
	Susan Duerksen
	Anthony Christison
	Rory McNulty
	Adrian Arnosti
	Gail Habinski
	Greg Bartolotta
	Sidney Tinson
	James Robert Pearson
	John DiMarino
	Melissa Summers
	Juanita Flokstra
	lan John Ferguson
	Lionel Downes
	Kimberly A. Ludwig
	Marc Guilbeault
	Darren Charles Scott
·	Frank Thiessen
	Crystal Jack
	Darryl Owen
	Marlene Loretta St.
	Louis
School Crossing Supervisors	Philicia D'Ariano
	Ellen Enriquez
	Stephanie Neyedli

Parking Adjudicators	Paul Jeffery Brown
T GINING / Najadioatoro	Jim Gubbins
	Mary Collins
Parking Control Officers (Contractual)	Harold Reilly
raiking control officers (contractual)	William Warburton
	Allen Kitchen
	William London
	John Adourian
	Robert Stewart
	Andrew Davis
	Aretha Pagel
	Denise Showkenik
	Dan Little
	Jacqueline Malcolm
	Ken Clarke
	Fred Evans
	Jordan Ann Theresa
	Jeffery Daly
	Brian Concannon
	Valerie Benoit
	Jim Davis
	Edward Cobbett
Municipal Law Enforcement Officers, Animal Control and Municipal Law Enforcement	Stephen Bailey
	John Deeley
	Mike DiSanza
	Colby Constant
	Josie Woloszyn
Supervisor, Municipal Law Enforcement, Licensing and Administration	Paola Pianegonda
Supervisors, Animal Control Services	Calum Burnett
	James Gillis
Animal Control Officers	Judy Bailey
	Paula Landry
	Steve Taylor
	Anne Bailey
	Joseph LaMantia
	Mike Newell
	Maurice Edwards
	Kandace Jones
	Sharla Armstrong
	Shaena McMullen
	Eric Taylor

	Jennifer Ricciardone
	Brad Potts
Animal Control Officers (Contractual)	Scott Banks
	Michelle Bain
Vehicle Licensing Inspector	Wayne Fraser
Municipal Law Enforcement Officers, Municipal Law Enforcement	Carmela Vidic
	Jeff Turner
	Sanja Flynn
	Larry Dilks
	Ray Baglole
	Mike Francoeur
	Paul Lorne Brown
	Fran Turner
	Craig Saunders
	James Swires
	Candiss Corbin
	Salmon
	Shawn Lozicki
	Paul Sertic
	Donna May Lord
	Ron Kirouac
	Jim Gordon
	Kimberly Coombs
	Mark Spelic
	William Olmstead
Program Development Officer, Animal Control	Karen Edwards