

Mayoral Decision MDE-2024-26

To Appoint the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of the Public Works Committee; Planning Committee; Audit, Finance and Administration Committee; Emergency and Community Services Committee and Selection Committee for Agencies, Boards and Sub-Committees for 2025

WHEREAS pursuant to section 284.8 (Power re committees) of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, the power to appoint chairs and vice-chairs of prescribed committees or committees within a prescribed class of committees ("Prescribed Committees") has been assigned to the head of council;

AND WHEREAS the Public Works Committee; Planning Committee; Audit, Finance and Administration Committee and Emergency and Community Services Committee; Selection Committee for Agencies, Boards and Sub-Committees are Prescribed Committees;

I, Andrea Horwath, Mayor of the City of Hamilton decide as follows:

- 1. That pursuant to section 284.8 (Power re committees) of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, the following members of Council are hereby appointed Chair and Vice-Chair and 2nd Vice-Chair where applicable, of the respective Standing Committee for 2025:
 - (i) Councillor Esther Pauls, Chair and Councillor Matt Francis, Vice-Chair of the Public Works Committee;
 - (ii) Councillor Tammy Hwang, Chair; Councillor Mark Tadeson, Vice-Chair and Councillor John Paul Danko, 2nd Vice-Chair of the Planning Committee;
 - (iii) Councillor Mike Spadafora, Chair and Councillor Jeff Beattie, Vice-Chair of the Audit, Finance and Administration Committee;
 - (iv) Councillor Nrinder Nann, Chair and Councillor Brad Clark, Vice-Chair of the Emergency and Community Services Committee; and
 - (v) Councillor Craig Cassar, Chair and Councillor Alex Wilson, Vice-Chair of the Selection Committee for Agencies, Boards and Sub-Committees

This Mayoral Decision comes into effect on December 9, 2024.

Link

Andrea Horwath Mayor City of Hamilton